Guelph Organic Conference 2015

Guelph University Centre, University of Guelph — 50 Stone Rd. E., Guelph, Ont.
Thursday Jan 29 to Sunday Feb 1

For more information visit the conference website.


Farmfair International

Edmonton Expo Centre at Northlands — 7515-118 Ave. NW, Edmonton
Tuesday Nov 4 to Sunday Nov 9

“For over 40 years, Northlands has hosted Farmfair International, one of Canada’s top agricultural shows, where thousands of guests come to the Edmonton EXPO Centre to show and sell top quality livestock… Visitors are entertained, educated and engaged with beefed-up purebred and commercial cattle shows, world class equine sales, competitions, and clinics. Guests can enjoy […]


Canadian Agricultural Safety Association conference and AGM

Lord Elgin Hotel — 100 Elgin St., Ottawa
Tuesday Oct 7 to Thursday Oct 9

“This year’s theme is ‘Let’s Talk About It! 20 Years of Farm Safety Excellence + Beyond.’ This year’s conference aims to encourage farm owners, farm workers, and their families to communicate about farm safety — to each other, to corporations and to government… The conference will provide opportunities for professionals, researchers, producers, suppliers and manufacturers […]


Western Canadian Grazing Conference

Radisson Edmonton South — 4440 Gateway Blvd., Edmonton
Tuesday Dec 9 to Thursday Dec 11

“This event provides an excellent forum to discuss leading-edge grazing and forage techniques and theories for producers, industry leaders and key stakeholders across Western Canada. This event features speakers from across Canada and the U.S.” Theme: “Going beyond sustainability.” For more info visit the conference web page.


Canadian Western Agribition

Evraz Place — 1700 Elphinstone St., Regina
Monday Nov 24 to Saturday Nov 29

For more information visit the event website.


Vet-U-Can 2014

University of Calgary, Spy Hill Campus — 11877-85th St. NW, Calgary
Saturday Oct 4 at 10:00am to Sunday Oct 5 at 4:00pm

“Vet-U-Can 2014 is an opportunity for everyone in the family to discover the fantastic world of veterinary medicine. The doors are open to the community to see behind the scenes of the University of Calgary’s veterinary school and celebrate the role of animals in our lives.” For more info visit the event web page.


Pembina Sheep Grazing Symposium

Thorsby Community Hall — 4813-49th St., Thorsby, Alta.
Wednesday Oct 15 to Thursday Oct 16

Theme: “Multi-species grazing.” For more info visit the symposium web page.



World Beef Expo

Wisconsin State Fair Park — 640 S. 84th St., West Allis, Wisconsin
Friday Sep 26 to Sunday Sep 28

For more info visit the event website.


Canada Beef annual forum and AGM

International Plaza Hotel — 655 Dixon Rd., Toronto
Thursday Sep 18 at 7:00am to Friday Sep 19 at 5:00pm

“Our (forum) theme, ‘The Power of the Brand: Building Loyal Partnerships’ will explore leveraging traditional and non-traditional partnerships within the industry to create brand loyalty.” Speakers to include McDonald’s Resataurants of Canada/McDonald’s in Russia founder George Cohon and CFL commissioner Mark Cohon. For more info visit the event website.