Western Canadian Grazing Conference

Radisson Edmonton South — 4440 Gateway Blvd., Edmonton
Tuesday Dec 9 to Thursday Dec 11
Posted

“This event provides an excellent forum to discuss leading-edge grazing and forage techniques and theories for producers, industry leaders and key stakeholders across Western Canada. This event features speakers from across Canada and the U.S.” Theme: “Going beyond sustainability.” For more info visit the conference web page.


Canadian Western Agribition

Evraz Place — 1700 Elphinstone St., Regina
Monday Nov 24 to Saturday Nov 29
Posted

For more information visit the event website.


Vet-U-Can 2014

University of Calgary, Spy Hill Campus — 11877-85th St. NW, Calgary
Saturday Oct 4 at 10:00am to Sunday Oct 5 at 4:00pm
Posted

“Vet-U-Can 2014 is an opportunity for everyone in the family to discover the fantastic world of veterinary medicine. The doors are open to the community to see behind the scenes of the University of Calgary’s veterinary school and celebrate the role of animals in our lives.” For more info visit the event web page.


Pembina Sheep Grazing Symposium

Thorsby Community Hall — 4813-49th St., Thorsby, Alta.
Wednesday Oct 15 to Thursday Oct 16
Posted

Theme: “Multi-species grazing.” For more info visit the symposium web page.



World Beef Expo

Wisconsin State Fair Park — 640 S. 84th St., West Allis, Wisconsin
Friday Sep 26 to Sunday Sep 28
Posted

For more info visit the event website.


Canada Beef annual forum and AGM

International Plaza Hotel — 655 Dixon Rd., Toronto
Thursday Sep 18 at 7:00am to Friday Sep 19 at 5:00pm
Posted

“Our (forum) theme, ‘The Power of the Brand: Building Loyal Partnerships’ will explore leveraging traditional and non-traditional partnerships within the industry to create brand loyalty.” Speakers to include McDonald’s Resataurants of Canada/McDonald’s in Russia founder George Cohon and CFL commissioner Mark Cohon. For more info visit the event website.


Canfax Cattle Market Forum

Deerfoot Inn and Casino — 1000, 11500-35 St. SE, Calgary
Tuesday Nov 18 at 7:00pm to Wednesday Nov 19 at 5:30pm
Posted

“The conference is sure to give all participants an unmatched single-day of information and perspectives on the main factors affecting the Canadian cattle markets.” For more information visit the conference website.


Canada’s Outdoor Farm Show

Canada's Outdoor Park — 744906 Oxford Rd. 17, Woodstock, Ont.
Tuesday Sep 9 at 8:30am to Thursday Sep 11 at 5:00pm
Posted

“As our nation’s premier outdoor agricultural showcase, Canada’s Outdoor Farm Show offers ‘one-stop shopping’ for farmers and highlights the most innovative and technologically advanced agricultural products and services available.” For more info visit http://www.outdoorfarmshow.com .    


Saskatchewan Beef Industry Conference

Ramada Plaza — 1818 Victoria Ave., Regina
Wednesday Jan 21 to Friday Jan 23
Posted

“SBIC, Saskatchewan’s premier beef industry event, includes the Saskatchewan Beef and Forage Symposium, a trade show and a number of related industry organization meetings… The change of venue for 2015 is the first step in a strategy to alternate the event between Regina and Saskatoon each year, with the intention of making the event accessible […]