Alberta Wheat Commission nominations deadline Oct. 31

The Alberta Wheat Commission (AWC) has reminded producers that Thursday Oct. 31 the deadline for nominations for the board of directors The AWC is seeking nominations for two directors and three regional representatives in Region 1 and Region 5.

To be eligible, individuals must be a member of the AWC and must grow wheat in the region they wish to be nominated. Nomination forms must be signed by at least three eligible producers from within the nominee’s region, and be accompanied by the written consent of the eligible producer who is being nominated. The standard term of office is three years, and directors and regional representatives may serve a maximum of two three-year terms.

Nomination forms and additional information about the election process can be found at or by calling Brian Kennedy, grower relations co-ordinator at 587-888-9203.


Stories from our other publications