Your Reading List

CYL 2014 class announced

Canadian Cattlemen’s Association – The Cattlemen’s Young Leaders (CYL) program has announced its 2014 national mentorship recipients. The 16 recipients were selected following the final selection round at the CYL Spring Forum held in Calgary on March 22, 2014. A total of 26 semi-finalists vied for a spot in the national youth initiative of the Canadian Cattlemen’s Association (CCA).

The 2014 selections are:

British Columbia: Erin Durrell, Williams Lake.

Alberta: Stacey Domolewski, Taber; Laura Ecklund, Olds; Tessa Nybo, Sundre; Stuart Somerville, Endiang; Colin Verbeek, Sturgeon County.

Saskatchewan: Shari Beamish, Maidstone; Rae-Leigh Pederzolli, Saskatoon; Rob Voice, Bradwell.

Manitoba: Kristine Blair, Woodside; Andrew Kopeechuk, Brandon; Brett McRae, Brandon; Neil Overby, Ste. Rose du Lac.

Ontario: Scott Boese, Marysville; Amanda Broadhagen, Guelph; Jaclyn Horenberg, Stratford.

The CYL program provides industry-specific training and mentoring to beef young producers interested in learning more about Canada’s beef industry.

From the Alberta Farmer Express website: Young cattle producers take small-screen challenge

About the author

Canadian Cattlemen Staff's recent articles



Stories from our other publications